Leadership vs nesting

If you haven’t discovered Seth Godin over the years … And you have ambition to rock the world … You might like some of his ideas …

“Yes, I think it’s okay to abandon the big, established, stuck tribe. It’s okay to say to them, “You’re not going where I need to go, and there’s no way I’m going to persuade all of you to follow me. So rather than standing here watching the opportunities fade away, I’m heading off. I’m betting some of you, the best of you, will follow me.”

Seth Godin, Tribes: We Need You to Lead Us

Uncategorized

One thought on “Leadership vs nesting

  1. Just finished reading Tribes two days ago. And yes, it’s a good read, as are his other books. His blog isn’t too bad either.

    Thinking back, he validated thoughts I’ve had when I worked in public education, and have, now that I’m involved in a startup educational NPO, when little validation came from colleagues and nothing from administrators.

    Being an educational heretic, his writings are inspiring.

Comments are closed.