One thought on “A history of pixels

  1. I reckon that one could argue that Lego is a physical form of pixel that has also evolved and become more complex as time has gone on. The blocks I played with as a kid are simple and limited in colour schemes and scope (as in I built houses and sheds, now my son builds spacecraft and fantasy machines) but my blocks and his blocks could be used in combination. The pixel creations of old can still be used via emulators (I had a whole bunch of Sonic games on my old PC before Playstation released the whole lot as a collection that is just easier to use) but there is a bigger and faster evolution at work here. Thanks for sharing that – it was a very informative video and the links to the Art movement in general are very crucial in a mashed up digital world.

Comments are closed.